North Argyll Cycle Club is affiliated to:






NACC Tour of Mull

The Tour of Mull has been an annual event for Oban and Mull club cyclists for 10 years or more. This North Argyll Cycle Club reliability ride is informal and friendly and takes the riders around Mull's stunning Coastline on what is by any standards a tough eighty five miles.

Meet is at Oban Ferry Terminal - 11th May 0920 for 0950 ferry. Bring tokens for ferry about £10, legendary Calmac breakfast, Calgary hotel Cafe and cold beers at the Craignure Inn.

Main loop is 86 miles. - Route map.

Short loop 65 miles. - Route map.

It will start shortly after the Ferry docks at Craignure around 10.30am Sunday 6th May 2011.

This will be run as a reliability ride and will be unsupported and normal rules of the road will apply. Entrants must ensure that they have sufficient food and drink and spares to sustain them throughout the course or rely on local services.

The last Ferry back to Oban is at 7pm from the start finish so entrants must be able to complete either course in this time or make arrangements for accomodation on Mull.

There is no entry fee as such but would ask that entrants join North Argyll Cycle Club (Membership) and register for the event. Register by email to

Email if you are coming 2014?

Nick Charlton
Jim Montgomery
Claire Treasurer
Raeanne Miller
Sam Wood
Christina Wood
Peter Martin
Jamie Beamish



Nick Charlton
Peter Crossland
John Macaulay
Nigel Maclucas
Barry Teal
Peter Martin
Claire Treasurer
Bruce Griffiths
Robin Morton



David Gibson
Nick Charlton
Robin Morton
Peter Martin
David Turnbull
Iain Stewart
Chris Bell
Michael Bossard
Greig Macfarlane?
Davy Gunn?

This event is not connected with the Mull CycloSportive on the 9th June. Theirs is a supported event starting in Tobermory. Full details of that event are available at


2011 Points tally

Gavin Blainey 5
Nick Charlton 10
Kevin Whitehead 0
Mike Bossard 21
Kevin McInnes
Alex Glasgow 16
Alex Johnson 12
Ben Thompson
Graeme Neagle?
David Turnbull 1
Willie Dawson 0
Hendry Mcnicol
Christopher Bell 15
Peter Martin 1
Robin Morton 1
Sam downing 10
David Gibson 5
Tim Brand 2

The Oban Sportive | Tour of Mull | Tour of Loch Linnhe | Tour of Loch Awe | Scotland Sportives